Area Iowa Election Results From Tuesday

City and school board elections were held across the state of Iowa on Tuesday and in our area,

Dustin Sobolik, Lupe Kollasch and Mark Geerdes defeated three other candidates to win seats on the Swea City Council.

Ryan Harms and Alex Sauve won a six way contest for two seats on the Fenton City Council.

Nine candidates were on the ballot for three seats on the Burt City Council.  Winning the election were Randy Wood, Kevin O’Leary and Joseph Heyes.

Rick Meyer and Royce Jannsen were elected to the Lakota City Council.

Also, Jason Brace, Jerry Nerem and Dennie Wilberg were elected to the Lone Rock City Council.