County Officials Sworn in at Faribault County Commissioners Meeting Tuesday Morning

Faribault County Commissioners Greg Young and Tom Loveall, along with County Recorder Sheryl Asmus, Auditor/Treasurer Darren Esser, County Attorney Cameron Davis and Sheriff Mike Gormley were all sworn into their respective offices by Fifth Judicial District Judge Troy Timmerman on Tuesday morning at the Faribault County Law Enforcement Center.

The Commissioners then elected Bruce Anderson to serve as chairman for 2023, while Bill Groskreutz was elected as vice-chairman.

Planning and Zoning Administrator Sara Hauskins proposed reappointments to the Planning and Zoning Board, proposing Robin Stenzel and Dennis Koziolek be reappointed to 3 year terms, which was approved by the board.

Billeye Rabbe, Solid Waste Coordinator, presented eight applications for solid waste haulers to operate in Faribault County and six applications for recycling licenses for the county.

The Board also approved the hiring of Linda Adams to fill the Administrative Assistant Position in the Planning and Zoning Department.