2022 Iowa Election Results

In yesterday’s (Tuesdays) election, Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds won reelection over democratic challenger Deidre DeJear, in the race for Secretary of State, it was Republican Paul Pate defeating Joel Miller, Republican Todd Halbur defeated Rob Sand in the Auditor’s race, Roby Smith defeated Democrat Michael Fitzgerald in the Treasurer’s race and Replican Brenna Bird defeated Tom Miller in the race for Attorney General.

In the race for State Representative in District 9, Republican Henry Stone defeated Democratic Challenger Joseph Tillman.

More locally, in Winnebago County, Shanna Eastvold defeated Kris Oswald in the race for County Recorder and the County of Winnebago County Measure for a 1% Tax for EMS Funding for the County was approved by the voters 1,646 yes votes to 1,605 no votes.

In Kossuth County, in the race for County Board of Supervisors in District 1 Carter Nath defeated Galen Casey, in District 3 Joshua Waechter defeated Donnie Loss and in District 4 Kyle Stecker won the seat, he ran unopposed.