Area County, City and School District Elections for Tuesday, November 8th

This Tuesday, November 8 marks the midterm elections across the Country and locally, there are a number of elections in the area.

In Faribault County, running for County Commissioner in District 4 Incumbent Tom Loveall will face Dana Gates, Darren Esser is running unopposed for Auditor/Treasurer, Sherry Asmus is running unopposed for County Recorder and Cameron Davis is also running unopposed for County Attorney.  In the Faribault County Sheriff’s race Sheriff Mike Gormley will be facing Jacob Kral.

A number of School Board Members in the area are also up for election.   In the Blue Earth Area School District, Stacey Beyer, Mark Franta, Sara Hauskins, Corey Walter and Kyle Zierke will be vying for 4 seats. 

The United South Central School Board has 3 seats available with 3 candidates running Brittany Voigt, Katie Hanson and Diana Brooks.

The Maple River School Board will see Dan Sohre, Andrea Sonnek, Noah Germo, Joseph McFarland and Tyler Hunstad seeking 4 seats.

The Truman School District has 3 seats up for election with Michael Pfeil, James Farnum, Maria Haler and Debbie Neitzke running.

And the Granada Huntley East Chain School District will see 3 seats available with Ken Madsen, Bradley Mattson and Laura Koch running.

In the City of Blue Earth there will be 2 separate elections for council seats.  In the first race for 3 seats the candidates are Dan Ristau, Jacque Drew and Ann Hanna and in the Special Election for a council seat, Setphanie Walter will face off against Michael McNerney.

The City of Wells will see Mayor David Braun running unopposed and John Herman and Crystal Dulas up for 2 seats on the City Council.

In Winnebago, Mayor Scott Robertson will run unopposed.  Running for 2 seats on the City Council are Calvin Howard and Paul Eisenmenger and the special election for Winnebago City Council will see Corey Ehlers, Chris Anderson and Tony Potter all vying for 1 seat.

The City of Bricelyn will see Incumbent Mayor Dan Klingbeil facing off against Willian Hagen and Harold Albrant, Jason Anderson, Wesley Annable and Douglas Ellickson will be vying for 2 seats on the city council.

Two candidates are running for Mayor of Delavan, Dan Haugh and Gary Leach.  Two seats are available on the city council with Megan Morrison, John Martin, April Kruse, Brandon Hoehle and Cory Robert Hruza all running and in the special election for Delavan city council the candidates are Brady Bleess, Gayle Parish, Lisa Schultz, Josh Stauffer, Chris Kruse and David Gaydon.

Easton will see Mayor Bryant Stiernagle running unopposed, with Jennifer Stiernagle, Elijah Lippert and Gayle Heise all running for 2 seats on the city council.

Elmore Mayor Clara Vereide will run unopposed and Lorman Jahnke and Jen Williams will seek 2 seats on the city council.

In Frost, Mayor Bob Loge will run unopposed, with Jeff Fuchs, Elise Volz and Marvin Yahnke running for 2 seats on the city council.

Kiester Mayor Rich Goggin will face Douglas Trytten and running for 2 seats on the city council are Jason Kluender and Larry Dahleen.

Mayor Jeff Ramsley will run unopposed in Minnesota Lake, while Joan Proehl and Richard Staloch run for 2 council seats.

And the Mayor and 2 city council seats will be determined by write in votes in Walters.

In Martin County, Sheriff Jeff Marquart will face off against James Kotewa.

In Fairmont, Charles Pearson and Lee Baarts are running for Mayor and the Race for Fairmont City Council Ward 3 Deb Foster will face Randy Lubenow.  There are also 10 questions on the ballot for residents in the city of Fairmont.

In Ceylon, voters will choose between Marvin Zehm, John Gibeau and Armin Kronback for Mayor and choose from Scott Smith, Tiffany Scott, John Halvorson, Churck Marlin, Lon Oelke, Chris Griffin or Wayne Walter for 2 city council seats.

In Granada, Mayor Darren Maday is running unopposed and 2 seats are available on the city council, with Linda Hanning, Kevin Schleininger, Matt Brown and Phillip Schult in the running.

In Sherburn, Mayor Bob Roesler is running unopposed and Tessa Peterson, Brad Ringnell, Carlee Miller and Sarah Kramer are seeking 2 seats on the city council.

Trimont will see Mayor JoAnn Russenberger running against Thomas Hage.  Two seats are available in one election for city council with John Holtz, Brad Flohrs, JoAnn Beatty, David Dale, Keya Ricard and Brenda Nielsen running.  The other election for a city council seat sees Brian Krumwiede, Michael Beatty, Dylan Paulson and Cliff Vrieze running.

In Truman, Jacob Ebert is running for mayor unopposed.  Two Seats are available on the city council with Ronald Kelley, Dani William and Chris Mosloski in the running.

And in the City of Welcome it’ll be Dan Schmidtke, ElRoy Glidden and Eric Anderson squaring off for the Mayor’s seat and Kim Holm, Lynda Stauter, Jonathan Auringer and Crystal Kain running for 2 city council seats.

If you have questions about where to vote, you can visit the Minnesota Secretary of State’s website.  The polls in Minnesota are open from 7am until 8pm.