Kossuth, Hancock and 8 Other Iowa Counties Now in Burn Ban

As of 10am Tuesday, Kossuth County is now under a burn ban after receiving an official proclamation from the State Fire Marshall’s Office.

The burn ban is in place until further notice.

Hancock County is also under a burn ban at this time, along with 8 other counties in Western Iowa.