Special Congressional Election and Primary Election for District 4 County Commissioner to be Held on Tuesday

The primary election and special election for the 1st Congressional District is Tuesday, August 9th.

The polls will be open from 7am-8pm and as long as you are in line by the time the polls close, you can vote.

Voters in the Faribault County Commissioner District 4, which includes the cities of Delavan, Easton and Winnebago, and the townships of Barber, Delavan, Lura, Prescott and Winnebago, will decide which two of three candidates will face off on November 8th to be the County Commissioner for that district.

The 3 candidates, Tom Loveall, Dana Gates and Dru Martin are all running for the seat currently held by Loveall.  The top two vote getters on Tuesday will face off on November 8th.