Candidates in Faribault County Set for November’s Election

Tuesday was the deadline in Minnesota to file for office and according to the Minnesota Secretary of State’s Filing Website, Faribault County has 2 positions have more than one candidate seeking the win.

Running for the County Commissioner Seat in District 4 are Dana Gates, Incumbent Tom Loveall and Dru Martin.

Current Faribault County Sheriff Mike Gormley will face North Mankato Officer Jacob Kral.

As of Tuesday’s deadline, running unopposed are:

Greg Young – Faribault County Commissioner District 2

Darren Esser – Faribault County Auditor/Treasurer

Sherry Asmus – County Recorder

Cameron Davis – County Attorney

Michael Humberg – Soil and Water Supervisor District 2

Randall Feist – Soil and Water Supervisor District 3

Bill Anderson – Soil and Water Supervisor District 5.