New BEA School Board Members Sworn in on Monday Night

The three individuals elected to the Blue Earth Area School Board in November were sworn in on Monday night.


Jeff Eckles, Ted Armon and Lindsay Mensing all took the oath of office at the school board’s monthly meeting.


Susie Rosenau was chosen as Board Chairman for the year and Sara Hauskins was selected as Vice Chairman.  Stacy Beyer was elected as Clerk and Kyle Zierke will serve as Treasurer for 2021.


Board Members also set up committee assignments for the year and approved the District’s Pay Equity Report.


Activities Director Rob Norman updated the Board on changes to the extra-cirricular activities caused by the pandemic and plans for the remainder of the winter season.


The Board also approved a resolution directing the administration to make recommendations for reductions in programs and positions, something the Board does every January.


The Board also set a time and date for a work session to discuss the Superintendent’s mid-year evaluation, review staff positions for next year and other aspects of the budget.  The work session will be January 25th, at 6pm.