Filing Period for County Candidates now Closed

The filing period for County Candidates ended at the end of the business day on Tuesday.


In Faribault County, there will be one contested race.  In District 4, Commissioner Tom Loveall will face Dru Martin, in District 2 Commissioner Greg Young will run unopposed.


Also filing for re-election were John Thompson for Auditor, Kathryn Karjala Curtis for Attorney, Sheryl Asmus for Recorder and Michael Gormley for Sheriff.